Welcome to the Carroll County Democratic Party

The Carroll County Democratic Party welcomes any and all who respect the rights and opinions of those who hold the values of Iowa dear. The values of peace, respect, dignity, love of neighbor as yourself, the respect for religious differences, and participation in a just, fair and respectful political process.

We are proud of our respect for, and inclusion of, all people in the Democratic Party and in the democratic process of our state and nation. We reject any and all attempts to label, discriminate against, publically vilify, pass nuisance legislation against, to judge, and to in any way impede the lawful freedoms of people who hold views considered unconventional by some. The words “wrong” and “different” do not have the same meaning. It is up to each of us, in our free society, to determine our own views and opinions, free from prejudice and persecution. It is up to each of us, in our free society, to respect the rights and opinions of all.

Carroll County Democrats believe in the rights and worth of each individual. We strongly encourage people to sign up to register to vote, and to vote.



In the News!

The Iowa Democratic Party Caucuses will be held at 7p.m. on February 1, 2016 at the following precinct locations:

Arcadia Precinct      City Hall   205 Main Street, Acradia, IA

Carroll Ward 1       St. John's Lutheran Church    801 E. 18th St., Carroll, IA

Carroll Ward 2       Carroll 1st United Methodist Church    1621 N. Main St., Carroll, IA

Carroll Ward 3       Carroll County Courthouse, downstairs meeting room, 114 E. 6th Sty., Carroll, IA

Carroll Ward 4       Carroll County Courthouse, 3rd Floor Court Chambers, 114 E. 6th St., Carroll, IA

Eden Precinct         Templeton Community Center, 230 5th Ave., Templeton, IA

Ewolt Precinct         Manning Senior Center   612 Main St., Manning, IA

Glidden - Richland Precinct   United Methodist Church   110 E. US Hwy 30, Glidden, IA

Pleasant Valley - Newton Precinct     Dedham Town Hall, 210 Main St., Dedham, IA

Sheridan-Grant-Jasper Precinct       Holy Family Church Parish Hall, Lidderdale, IA

Union Precinct        Municipal Building, South Room,  123 3rd St., Coon Rapids, IA

Washington-Roselle Precinct      Halbur Community Center, 105 W. 2nd St., Halbur, IA

Wheatland-Keast Precinct          American Legion Hall, 208 Main Street, Breda, IA




Carroll County Democratic Office Holders as of November 4, 2014:

                Carroll County Supervisor, District 3 – Gene Meiners

                Carroll County Supervisor, District 2 - Dean Schettler

                Carroll County Supervisor, District 4 - Marty Danzer

                Carroll County Recorder - Marilyn Dopheide

                Carroll County Treasurer, Jean Seidl

                Carroll County Auditor, Kourtney Irlbeck

                Carroll County Sheriff, Doug Bass

Get Involved in the Carroll County Democratic Party

Attend a fundraiser or speaking event for a candidate and show your support!
for a schedule of speaking and fundraising events in Iowa.


Tim Tracy, Co-Chair, Carroll County Democratic Party - Email: tracyhome@hughes.net - 712-830-7669
OR Dr. Steven Kraus, Co-Chair, Carroll County Democratic Party Email: steve@kraus9.com